carlyle portfolio companies

Mr. Hance was elected to our Board of Directors effective May 2, 2012. Mr. Conway is Chairman of the Board of Trustees of Johns Hopkins Medicine and a member of the Board of Trustees of the Catholic University of America. Which industries has this organization had the most exits in? Mr. Shaw is a member of our Board of Directors. Before joining Marriott, Mr. D’Aniello was a financial officer at PepsiCo, Inc. and Trans World Airlines. Buyout group. Previously, Mr. Rubenstein served as Co-Chief Executive Officer of Carlyle. Prior to this appointment, he was Executive Vice President and a Member of the Office of the CEO of UnitedHealth Group from November 2006 until April 2014. Ms. Fitt is a former director of ARM Holdings PLC and Thomson Reuters. Mr. Welters previously led UHG's Public and Senior Markets Group. From 1999 to 2001, Mr. Clare was based in Hong Kong and was a founding member of the Carlyle Asia Buyout team and continues to serve on the Carlyle Asia Buyout Investment Committee. in Sociology and Ph.D. in marketing from Northwestern University. Prior to joining First City Capital, he was with the Merchant Banking Group of Prudential-Bache. Mr. Welters is a graduate of Manhattanville College and received his law degree from New York University School of Law. Their most recent diversity investment was on Apr 11, 2019, when Ampere Computing raised The Carlyle Group has had 84 exits. Mr. D’Aniello previously served as chairman and/or director of several private companies in which Carlyle had significant investment interests. Janet Hill is a member of our Board of Directors. Mr. Shaw was the Vice Chairman of Marriott International, Inc. until his retirement in March 2011. Mr. Clare is currently a member of the Boards of Directors of Booz Allen Hamilton, Sedgwick Claims Management, Nouryon, and several private U.S. buyout portfolio companies. Mr. D’Aniello is Chairman of the American Enterprise Institute for Public Research; Co-Chairman of the Institute for Veterans and Military Families; Chairman of the Wolf Trap Foundation of the Performing Arts; an Advisor to the John Templeton Foundation; a founding Trustee of the Lumen Institute; and a Lifetime Member of the Board of Trustees of Syracuse University, a member of the Chancellor’s Council and a member of the Corporate Advisory Council to the Martin J. Whitman School of Management. Mr. Hance is a former director of Ford Motor Company, Sprint Nextel Corporation, Morgan Stanley, Duke Energy Corporation, Cousins Properties and Parkway, Inc. Mr. Hance serves as Emeritus Trustee on the Board of Trustees at Washington University in St. Louis and as Chairman of the Board of Trustees at Johnson & Wales University in Providence, RI. Mr. Clare has previously served on the boards of CommScope, Inc., Pharmaceutical Product Development (PPD), Sequa Corp., and Signode Industrial. He is currently the President of Lincoln Center Theater, Vice Chairman for the US Chamber of Commerce China Center and a member of the Business Roundtable and Global Advisory Council of Harvard University. From 1971 to 1994, Dr. Robertson was a member of the faculty at the Wharton School, and from 2007 to 2014, was the Dean of the Wharton School. Prior to joining Bank of America, Mr. Hance spent 17 years with Price Waterhouse (now Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP). SalubrisBio is a comprehensive pharmaceutical company. Kewsong Lee is the Chief Executive Officer of Carlyle, Chairman of the Executive Group, and was elected to the Board of Directors effective January 1, 2018. She is also a trustee or director of several not-for-profit organizations, including the Goldman Sachs Foundation, the Thomson Reuters Foundation. Piramal Group is a diversified conglomerate with operational presence in pharma, financial services, information management and real estate. Following Duke, Mr. Rubenstein graduated from The University of Chicago Law School, where he was an editor of The Law Review. He is a former director of CRA International, Inc. and PRGX Global, Inc. Dr. Robertson graduated from Wayne State University and received his M.A. //-->